Gluten Free Deli Meats, Cheeses & Condiments

Gluten Free Long Before You Even Thought To Ask.

Gluten is found in many foods. But, if you are avoiding gluten in your diet, you do not need to avoid Boar’s Head. Rest assured that all of our premium delicatessen meats, cheeses and condiments are gluten free, without ever compromising on quality and flavor.

View Gluten Free Recipes

What is Gluten and Where is it Found?

Gluten means the proteins that occur naturally in wheat, rye, barley, and crossbreeds of these strains. It is used as a thickening agent in some sauces, soups, stews, salad dressings, and more. Most breads and baked goods rely on gluten for elasticity.

Not every brand of meat and cheese can say they’re gluten free. Some may use fillers and seasonings that aren’t safe for people with gluten allergies. But at Boar’s Head, we do not. Our deli meats use pure poultry, pork and beef, combined with spices.

We are proud to offer over 500 meats, cheeses and condiments—and they’re all gluten free.

Against the Grain
  • Some people avoid gluten because of an allergy to wheat, which causes typical symptoms associated with allergic reaction.
  • Others are gluten intolerant, experiencing conditions such as joint/muscle pain, fatigue, and headaches.
  • The most serious gluten condition is Celiac disease, which attacks the immune system. If left untreated, intestinal damage can lead to other serious nutritional and immune disorders.

Tips for Cooking Without Gluten

Make the Right Swap

If you need to avoid gluten, try these substitutes: brown rice flour, tapioca flour, potato flour, unflavored gelatin, soy milk, buckwheat, cottage cheese, flax and corn meal.

Don’t Reuse Utensils

Jams, butters, honey, and other spreads can be contaminated if a spreader used on bread is returned to the jar. Squeeze bottles are a great way to avoid contamination.

Double Check Your Labels

Gluten is found in many foods that you wouldn’t even suspect. If you’re unsure if a product is truly gluten free, take a look at the ingredient list. If you see any of the following words on the label, it’s best to avoid that product: wheat, wheat starch, barley, triticale or rye.

Trust Boar’s Head Brand for Variety

A gluten free diet can still be exciting! We are proud to offer hundreds of gluten free meats, cheeses and condiments to help add variety to your menu every day.

Boar’s Head Gluten Free Recipes

Enjoy Boar’s Head Brand gluten free delicatessen meats, cheeses and condiments in these savory recipes.

Featured Gluten Free Products

All of our premium meats, cheeses and condiments are gluten free.

Media & Resources

Gluten Free Guide

A lesson in enjoying deli meats, cheeses, and condiments without the gluten.

View & Download