Nutrition & Wellness | Gluten Free

A History of
Gluten Free

More
Scroll
Gluten Free Icon

Gluten Free long beforeyou
even thought to ask


At Boars Head, were proud to say all of our exceptional quality meats, cheeses, condiments and hummus are gluten free. So, if you are avoiding gluten, rest assured that you do not need to avoid Boars Head.

Not every brand of meat and cheese can say its gluten free. Some may use fillers and seasonings that arent safe for people with a gluten sensitivity. But, Boars Head does not. At Boars Head, were proud to say that our commitment to quality is the reason why you wont find gluten in any of our meats, cheeses, condiments or hummus.

View Gluten Free Recipes

Gluten Free Guide

Perfect the art of cooking gluten free with our expert tips, and enjoy a selection of gluten free recipes that dont compromise on flavor.

View & Download Arrow Icon

Resources

To learn more about gluten, Celiac disease and how to maintain a gluten free diet, please visit the resources below.

Beyond Celiac Arrow Icon

Celiac Disease Foundation Arrow Icon

Celiac Support Association Arrow Icon

Gluten Intolerance Group Arrow Icon

What is Gluten
and why avoid it?


Gluten is a blend of proteins that occur naturally in wheat, rye, barley, and crossbreeds of these strains. It is used as a thickening agent in some sauces, soups, stews, salad dressings and more. Most breads and baked goods rely on gluten for elasticity.

Some people avoid gluten because of an allergy to wheat, which causes typical symptoms associated with allergic reaction. Others are gluten intolerant, experiencing conditions such as joint/muscle pain, fatigue, and headaches. The most serious gluten condition is Celiac disease, which attacks the immune system. If left untreated, intestinal damage can lead to other serious nutritional and immune disorders.

Did You Know Icon

Did you knows?

Jams, butters, mayonnaise and other spreads can be contaminated if a spreader used on bread is returned to the jar. Squeeze bottles are a great way to avoid contamination.

All our meats, cheeses, condiments
and hummus are gluten free